The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 04, 2000, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 122
Send a message via ICQ to moose69
I don't see how you could. After all, after the 2nd technical the person is either Disqualified( player) or ejected(coach). After the person has been assesd two T's, they are no longer in the game, therefore making it impossible for them to be nailed again. This is why the Fed DQ procedure has the reporting official is to notify the coach first, then the player. The reason for this is so that if the offender commits any more unsportsmanline conduct, he/she is now bench personal and thus the T is charged indirectly to the Head coach.


correct me if i'm wrong



Tyler
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1