![]() |
|
|||
|
6.7 SITUATION D: A1 has started a try for a goal (is in the act of shooting), but the ball is not yet in flight when the official blows the whistle for B2 fouling A2. A1's try is successful. RULING: Score the goal by A1. If Team A is in the bonus, A2 will shoot free throws. If not, Team A will have a designated spot throw-in nearest to where the foul occurred. COMMENT: The foul by the defense need not be on the player in the act of shooting for continuous motion principles to apply. (6-7 Exception c)
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Tournaments Cancelled | JRutledge | Basketball | 6 | Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:00am |
| Wisconsin Tournaments Cancelled | Rich | Basketball | 2 | Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:14pm |
| Games cancelled... | UmpireErnie | Softball | 6 | Mon May 20, 2013 09:55pm |
| Cancelled Camp(s!) | Freddy | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 25, 2012 06:07pm |
| Cancelled Shot?? | CDurham | Basketball | 1 | Sun Jan 31, 2010 08:22pm |