![]() |
|
|
|||
Vid request: UCLA v Arizona - F1
Without about 12:31 to go in the UCLA/Arizona game, a UCLA player runs into an already stretched out arm/hand of an Arizona player. Face to hand contact. Refs review and rule F1. Subsequently, Miller gets tossed.
Interesting play in that it brings up the case of one person simply running into another. Contact is in head/face area. Typically if an arm/hand was extended into the stationary head/face of another player, F1 would be standard ruling. What about the opposite? What about player moving head/face into stationary hand/arm of opponent?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() |
|
|||
Sean Miller is such an a-hole. Still upset that Ed T. Rush allowed himself to get fired behind that unprofessional coach.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Tue Mar 03, 2020 at 08:46am. |
|
|||
This is a tough one, even on replay. A1 clearly doesn't see B1 and isn't really clearing space or warding him off. But, at the same time, his arm IS in motion so it's not quite as simple as B1 just running into A1's stationary arm/hand.
Curious to see what Tony would think about it after a second look. Unless someone above me told me this play was an offensive foul, I'd be content with a no call. And Sean Miller is a shit. |
|
|||
NCAA Men's Major Officiating Concerns
"Post Play This area of the game continues to be a problem due to illegal actions by both the offense and defense. Dislodging by both the offense and defense must not be permitted. In addition, the warding off by the offensive player with a straight arm when he is attempting to post up is a foul when contact occurs. “Swim” moves by either the offense or defense are also fouls. The key to cleaning up post play is to call the first foul, keeping in mind that the defense is permitted to place a forearm on the back of a post player in the post area as long as equal pressure is being applied to the opponent. " Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Mon Mar 02, 2020 at 06:59pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
But in all of the videos I've seen regarding this POE, none of the plays look like this. Not sure I'd call this warding off since there is no defender there when he puts his arm out. I don't think he's attempting to restrict anyone's movement. Looks more like he's using his hand to feel WHERE the defender is, not to prevent him from doing anything. If this same contact catches the defender in the shoulder, it's nothing. |
|
|||
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Video Request: PAC 12 - Arizona vs UCLA | bucky | Basketball | 3 | Sat Mar 11, 2017 03:11pm |
Video Request: UCLA vs Kentucky | bas2456 | Basketball | 18 | Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:53am |
Video Request: Dec. 19 Arizona-UTEP Traveling??? | ZonaZebra | Basketball | 41 | Fri Dec 26, 2014 12:30am |
Video Request: Dec. 23 Arizona at UNLV | dahoopref | Basketball | 4 | Thu Dec 25, 2014 03:56pm |
Video request Duke/Arizona (Clip Added) | just another ref | Basketball | 53 | Thu Dec 05, 2013 06:44am |