![]() |
Double violation on a FT
Had a game where the lead ( I am the trail in a two man) administers the ball to the shooter for team A Player B steps in after ball is disposed then shooter A1 then violates by crossing line before the ball hits what is the proper ruling on this ??
|
From the penalty section of 9-1-3.
“... 3. If there is a simultaneous violation by each team, the ball becomes dead and no point can be scored. Remaining free throws are administered or play is resumed by the team entitled to the alternating-possession throw-in from the designated out-of-bounds spot nearest to where the *simultaneous violation occurred. 4. If there is a violation first by the free-thrower's opponent followed by the free thrower or a teammate: a. If both offenders are in a marked lane-space, the second violation is ignored, as in penalty item (2). b. If the second violation is by the free thrower or a teammate behind the free-throw line extended and/or the three-point line, both violations are penalized, as in penalty item (3).” You had the situation described in 4b, so refer to part 3 for how to penalize and resume the game. |
Quote:
Correct, presuming you don’t judge that the violation by B distracted free thrower A, thus causing him/her to violate. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
Quote:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56pm. |