![]() |
|
|||
Nice Citation ...
10.4.10 SITUATION A: After a field goal, A1 has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in. Thrower A1 holds the ball: (a) B2 crosses the boundary line and fouls A1; RULING: It is an intentional personal foul in (a). In (a), such a contact foul with the thrower during a throw-in shall be considered intentional, or if it is violent, it should be ruled flagrant. COMMENT: Either act is a foul and it should be ruled as such whenever it occurs during a game without regard to time or score or whether the team had or had not been warned for a delay-of-game situation.
Bingo. Thanks Raymond. Thanks for patiently hanging in there. Nice citation. That's what I was looking for, and it was right under my nose all the time. I obviously hadn't paid much attention to the wording (in red above) in the comment, but I wasn't the only one (twenty-four posts to get the correctly cited answer, your answer), just the most persistent. Quote:
Nice thread. I learned something, not based on common sense (purpose and intent), but based on a specific (and very clear) interpretation. Thanks.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Dec 20, 2019 at 03:34pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Basketball on Jeopardy? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 0 | Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:46am |
NBA on Jeopardy? | Hugh Refner | Basketball | 1 | Tue Jun 02, 2015 01:35pm |
jeopardy | CecilOne | Softball | 27 | Mon Nov 03, 2014 08:10am |
Jeopardy to whom? | noobie | Softball | 1 | Wed Jun 07, 2006 09:11am |
Double Jeopardy?? | Buckley11 | Basketball | 6 | Thu Feb 05, 2004 08:19pm |