![]() |
|
|||
Double foul: Who gets the ball?
I brought up this question many, many years ago on another forum and still have doubts on what the correct answer is:
A1's 3 pt. try is in flight when a double foul is called near the basket. The ball bounces off the rim and while still within the cylinder hits the support wire above the rim. What is the ruling? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ball for throw in after double foul | pop_ey | Basketball | 17 | Thu Sep 26, 2013 04:22pm |
Double Foul-Double Tech | AHSAA_Ref | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 06, 2010 03:57pm |
Double Foul and Double Technical | routhless | Basketball | 10 | Sat Jan 30, 2010 09:53am |
Held Ball--Double Foul | bas2456 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Dec 09, 2009 01:59pm |
Double foul off the ball | rbruno | Basketball | 1 | Sat Feb 17, 2007 06:58pm |