The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 09, 2019, 06:53am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
Friend showed me a video. NFHS.



After a time-out, Team A has a designated spot throw-in on one side of he endline, near corner. After official hands ball to A1, A2, thinking it was an endline run throw-in, runs out of bounds on exact opposite side of A1 on endline. A2 is looking for pass from A1 and then, realizing her mistake, steps inbounds. Play continues.



Do you call a violation on A2 and award the ball to Team B?
What if A3 then steps OOB, do you call 2 violations?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kinda like that dream, but different Adam Basketball 12 Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:12pm
Player Intentionally Runs Into Coach grunewar Basketball 9 Sat Feb 27, 2010 12:27pm
Off topic...kinda Dan_ref Basketball 15 Sun Jul 11, 2004 01:34pm
kinda interference. mick Baseball 7 Tue Jul 31, 2001 12:35pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1