![]() |
New Harden travel - 5 steps = no call
|
New Harden travel - 5 steps = no call
For what it’s worth, the NBA referee account on Twitter did admit this was a missed call: https://twitter.com/officialnbarefs/...922020352?s=21
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
Harden admitted that he traveled.
|
So did the NBA in their L2M report.
|
It's an obviously missed call, but it is just as incorrect to characterize this as 5 steps.
|
Just for fun, which foot do you say was his pivot?
Right or Left Looks like his right foot, to me. If so, then it looks like he took 2 additional steps after lifting his pivot. |
With the way the NBA rule is written I would argue that his pivot is his left foot as he is still gathering the ball when on his right foot.
Rule 10-XIII-(b)-1: “The first step occurs when a foot or both feet, touch the floor after gaining control of the ball” This has been coined the “gather step” for most NBA fans although never formally called that in the rule book. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am. |