![]() |
|
|
|||
I think the NBA rule is worded differently, but with same result. Might be wrong, but if so, someone explain specifically what it allows that NCAA rules don't?
The NBA description of this rule is consistent with what I see, it isn't a travel in lower levels either if you give benefit of the doubt on when the gather happens here. he's taking the ball from his left hand to his right as he's in the air, and gathers while in the air, then lands once with each foot. And that's the NBA's interpretation. How would that be a travel at lower levels? Remember, the gather should be, and is in practical terms in NCAA, a loose interpretation whether it is a spin move, layup, Euro step, or this move. They want the gather at higher levels to be judged loosely. |
|
|||
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
USA v. China | Scrapper1 | Volleyball | 8 | Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:11am |
China-Australia | SRW | Softball | 2 | Tue Aug 19, 2008 02:24pm |
USA v China | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 14 | Mon Aug 11, 2008 05:21pm |
U.S.A. against CHINA | spyros | Football | 0 | Fri Sep 29, 2006 06:27am |
USA - China Taipai | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 3 | Sat Aug 28, 2004 12:40pm |