The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Need 4-44-4b (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/104042-need-4-44-4b.html)

Freddy Tue Sep 25, 2018 11:00pm

Need 4-44-4b
 
I'm trying to compile video illustrations of what each of the "13 Facets" of traveling NFHS rule 4-44 might look like. I'm missing 4-44-4b. Can't conceptualize nor find anything on this particular facet of 4-44.
Anybody got a video clip illustrating that? Or an explanation of what it might look like so I can act it out and video it?

Thus far: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1id...LRUnb8IFyuuI2k

Raymond Wed Sep 26, 2018 02:40am

You'd have to find a play where A1 catches or intercepts a pass while airborne, alights off 1 foot, then legally lands on 2 feet. A1 cannot lift either foot prior to starting a dribble. Good luck putting that into your search engine. :D

bucky Wed Sep 26, 2018 03:37pm

Didn't we just experience that in a recent post regarding a BC violation on a throw-in? Maybe we are not talking about the same action.

BillyMac Wed Sep 26, 2018 04:15pm

Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now (McFadden & Whitehead, 1979)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raymond (Post 1024889)
Good luck putting that into your search engine.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bucky (Post 1024919)
Didn't we just experience that in a recent post regarding a BC violation ...

No problem for Freddy. If there's a relevant video out there, he'll track it down. He's like a bloodhound.

Freddy Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:07pm

Close, but not Perfect
 
I think I might have found a clip at least somewhat close to what I was looking for. Might take a little directed prompting by the presenter doing the training, but it might be usable to illustrate a legal 4-44-2a3 act followed by a 4-44-4b violation. See what you think.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/G81gdCYvhp4" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The player catches the ball while moving with both feet off the floor, landing on one foot, then jumps off that foot to (at least momentarily) simultaneously land on both (4-44-2a3).

Then, the player lifts one foot (actually he slides his foot from the place where it originally touched) before the ball is released to start a dribble, a violation of 4-44-4b.
.

BillyMac Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:25pm

I'd Like One Of Those Rainfall Shower Heads ...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raymond (Post 1024889)
You'd have to find a play where A1 catches or intercepts a pass while airborne, alights off 1 foot, then legally lands on 2 feet. A1 cannot lift either foot prior to starting a dribble. Good luck putting that into your search engine.

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac (Post 1024922)
No problem for Freddy. If there's a relevant video out there, he'll track it down.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freddy (Post 1024928)
I think I might have found a clip at least somewhat close to what I was looking for. The player catches the ball while moving with both feet off the floor, landing on one foot, then jumps off that foot to (at least momentarily) simultaneously land on both (4-44-2a3).

I told you. There's not an obscure, but relevant, video, that Freddy can't find. And, believe it or not, he can do this while at the same time replacing all the plumbing in your remodeled bathroom. Freddy's the man.

https://tse3.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.m...=0&w=300&h=300


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1