![]() |
|
|||
|
Even If The Offense ...
Quote:
Now go back and ask what happens if a defensive player, while in the frontcourt, deflects a ball that remains in the frontcourt and that loose ball then hits an offensive player, without gaining control, who now sends the loose ball, while still in team control, but not in player control, into the backcourt. Can anyone pick it up without a violation? I'm more interested in the word, "offense", or lack of, as in even if the offense was the last to touch the ball before it went into the backcourt. That's the key as to whether, or not, the NFHS has fully switched to the NCAA rule.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Jun 10, 2018 at 10:37pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| R1 does not touch 2nd | Forest Ump | Softball | 6 | Thu Apr 20, 2017 02:43pm |
| last to touch - first to touch | rsl | Basketball | 29 | Fri Jul 03, 2009 07:01am |
| Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Last to Touch ... First to Touch | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13pm |
| First to touch | ripcord51 | Basketball | 6 | Sat Dec 16, 2006 06:25pm |
| First to touch | RefTip | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:26am |