![]() |
Catch ball in air and fall - travel?
Ball on floor. Running A1 dives for ball, gains control, and slides for 6 feet. = No travel.
A1, holding ball, falls to floor, and lands on back. = Travel. Ball passed from B1 towards B2. A1, runs, jumps in the air, controls ball, and falls to floor with ball, sliding for 6 feet. = ? I think there is a case play that describes this as traveling. Not readily available |
Quote:
4.44.5 A (2016-17 reference) |
If HS or NCAA rules, this is a travel. Nothing in NBA or FIBA. The slide afterwards is irrelevant in any rule set.
|
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
Quote:
ball; or (b) after being airborne to catch a pass or control a rebound? RULING: Yes in both (a) and (b). |
Yes, that case play. Thanks to those that responded!
|
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07am. |