![]() |
|
|||
FT Question
NFHS Rules
With about 1:30 left in the game B25 fouls A10. R1 reports the foul and the scorer tells R1 that is the fifth foul on B25. R1 tells B25 that is his 5th foul. R1 then tells the Coach of Team B that B25 has 5 fouls. B25 then goes to to bench. R1 tells the clock keeper to start the 15 second timer. Before B Coach has an opportunity to replace B25, R2 lets A10 shoot the first FT and it is good. B coach then tells R1 that A10 can not shoot the free throw until he has replace B25. He says that they cannot play with just 4 players. Should R allow B coach to replace B25 and not allow the first FT or should the FT count? Is there a rule for this situation? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Balk Question and Base Abandonment Question | easygoer | Baseball | 7 | Fri May 23, 2014 11:11am |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |