The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 20, 2018, 08:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55 View Post
1. Yes. The thrower did not pass the ball directly into the court per rule. A ball that is passed directly into the court cannot, by interpretation, land untouched outside the court first.

2. I think it is a violation, but not for touching a ball OOB. I think it has more to do with not throwing the ball directly into the court (it can travel a country mile in the OOB side but must ultimately be received on the inbounds side). Let’s both look this one up because we need to be more clear by rule.
1. Agreed.

2. It's NOT a violation for B to touch the ball on the OOB side of the plane. It IS a violation for A to do so. See 9-2-3 (And, I don't think I've ever seen this call)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basic Throw In Questions Official Basketball 4 Thu Jun 27, 2013 06:11pm
Free throw vioation questions davecasper Basketball 21 Thu May 17, 2012 07:55pm
throw in rules questions (FIBA) ABC Coach Basketball 10 Sun Apr 04, 2010 03:58pm
Throw in questions! jritchie Basketball 9 Thu Jan 18, 2007 08:59am
2 Free Throw Questions Rick Durkee Basketball 8 Fri Nov 12, 2004 03:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1