| 
				
				When to Kill a Play for an Apparent Injury
			 
 
			
			A-1 goes down on an apparent non-serious injury (no head contact, etc.).  Typically, if Team A is in control, I kill the play, but if Team B is in control, I prefer to hold my whistle and let it play out.
 Had one today that was different: I'm the T.   A-1 and B-2 both went down above the three-point line.  My instinct told me to hold my whistle, as A-3 was driving the lane.  The L wound up calling a common foul against B-4 a few seconds later, and I immediately beckoned both coaches.
 
 While nothing major came out of this, thankfully, I'm wondering whether I should have killed the play immediately, as both teams were involved.  While you can say this is a HTBT, does anyone have any general rules for double-injury?
 
				__________________Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
 |