The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2018, 07:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
1. His feet were clearly outside of the RA when he obtained LGP. He then moved laterally and his foot briefly crossed over the RA arc, but once you have LGP outside of the arc, it doesn't matter if you then step over it.

2. Charge (if there were no RA). In the path...check. Facing...check. Two feet down....check. Just because the shooter changes paths on the jump and doesn't hit him square doesn't negate already obtained LGP. I could go with a no-call however for that reason.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Women's plays (Video) JRutledge Basketball 9 Sat Apr 01, 2017 01:05pm
3 plays VIDEO included Texref Basketball 27 Fri Jan 15, 2016 03:00pm
Video plays from Gonzaga at AZ overtime (Video) Nevadaref Basketball 21 Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:04am
Verticality/2 Plays (video) JetMetFan Basketball 11 Sun Mar 09, 2014 08:20am
video compilation of plays iref4him Basketball 2 Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:16am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1