![]() |
|
|||
End of game or overtime played?
There is a little debate about what should be done in a situation that happened a few days ago in a Christmas Tournament.
With the game tied after the regulation horn at 41-41, Team A Head coach was assessed two technical fouls. B1 had blocked a shot and nothing was called. Team B was awarded 4 FTs but the Team B player hit the first FT and the game was considered over as the score was 42-41. The question I have was this correctly applied by rule or should they have played the extra period and shot all the FTs regardless of the score after those were completed? I think the game should be over, but others think they should play the overtime anyway. I do not see a case play that exactly covers this situation. Most situations involve a score not tied and the game being decided by the FTs. Any good answers? Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Week 1 Girls Overtime Game | SCalScoreKeeper | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:58pm |
The game is played inbounds, but... | ca_rumperee | Basketball | 4 | Sat Feb 16, 2008 07:59pm |
Referee never played the game | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 18 | Thu Feb 22, 2007 07:19pm |
6 Quarters Played? Game Forfiet? | Pirate | Basketball | 4 | Mon Feb 14, 2000 11:17pm |