![]() |
Over and back (or not)
I had a play the other night and wasn't sure if I made the correct ruling or not. Team A has the ball in their backcourt and Team B is pressing. Team B tips the ball away from behind and the ball bounces into the frontcourt. There is a scramble for the ball and the ball bounces high into the air where a Team A player jumps and passes the loose ball into the backcourt where it is caught by a teammate. Do you have a backcourt violation or not ??
|
Over and back (or not)
Who has team control?
Who was the last to touch the ball when it had frontcourt status? Who was the first to touch in the backcourt? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro |
Quote:
Did the player from team A jump from the back court or the front court and grab the ball in the air? |
The player was in the frontcourt.
|
Violation. Team A had team control of the ball was the last to touch the ball in the front court and first to touch the ball in the back court.
|
I would have backcourt.
Team A gained control and passed it too a team-mate in the back court. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00pm. |