![]() |
|
|||
Fouled then T
A1 is fouled by B1. Shooting 2. A1 right after the foul drops an F bomb and gets T. It is his 5th foul. Table notifies and coach is notified so A1 DQ before he shoots Free Throws.
Question: Does A1 get to shoot or he is gone and a sub must shoot the FT? |
|
|||
I'm pretty sure this is right in the case book, but a DQ player cannot participate.
|
|
|||
Quote:
4.14.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled by B1 while Team A is in the bonus. The covering official is at the table reporting the foul when A1 is charged with a technical foul by the official who is observing the players. The foul on A1 is his/her fifth. RULING: A1 is disqualified as both personal and technical fouls are counted. Because A1 has been disqualified he/she will not be allowed to attempt the free throw(s) resulting from B1’s foul. The substitute for A1 will attempt the free throw(s). (8-2) |
|
|||
......... (say if the table failed to notify the refs that A1 had picked up his fifth foul). In that case any free throws attempted and made by A1 would still count. He is not officially disqualified until you are notified, and then you notify the head coach.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Faking Being Fouled | APG | Basketball | 71 | Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:50am |
No sub for fouled out player | Loudwhistle | Basketball | 20 | Mon Dec 07, 2009 07:38pm |
T to a fouled out player | QuebecRef87 | Basketball | 18 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 01:34pm |
Fouled at End | footlocker | Basketball | 12 | Sun Jan 16, 2005 08:38pm |
Fouled out, not really | Nevadaref | Basketball | 48 | Mon Jun 07, 2004 09:21am |