![]() |
Fouled then T
A1 is fouled by B1. Shooting 2. A1 right after the foul drops an F bomb and gets T. It is his 5th foul. Table notifies and coach is notified so A1 DQ before he shoots Free Throws.
Question: Does A1 get to shoot or he is gone and a sub must shoot the FT? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
4.14.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled by B1 while Team A is in the bonus. The covering official is at the table reporting the foul when A1 is charged with a technical foul by the official who is observing the players. The foul on A1 is his/her fifth. RULING: A1 is disqualified as both personal and technical fouls are counted. Because A1 has been disqualified he/she will not be allowed to attempt the free throw(s) resulting from B1’s foul. The substitute for A1 will attempt the free throw(s). (8-2) |
A1 only gets to shoot if the DQ process does not happen.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29pm. |