The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Loisville/Memphis Vid request (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/103243-loisville-memphis-vid-request.html)

SNIPERBBB Sat Dec 16, 2017 01:25pm

Louisville/Memphis Vid request
 
10:28 left in the second half. L starts to go with a block and looks to C for possible PC call.

Then another play with 8:53.

JRutledge Sat Dec 16, 2017 01:52pm

First request play:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/b0-tQdMNEtA" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Second play requested:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9G10YXRpDGk" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Peace

bob jenkins Sat Dec 16, 2017 06:29pm

1) I think C should have taken it -- the ball was still outside the lane on C's side, and C had a better look and wasn't moving. And, on first look, I think it was a charge

2) The defensive foul came first.

SNIPERBBB Sat Dec 16, 2017 06:41pm

Thanks for getting these J.

I thought #1 was PC real time as I was watching it and was wondering if there was some weird NCAA-M angle I wasnt aware of. C kinda looked like he flinched towards signaling the PC but stopped when the L started to signal the block.

#2, I wish I could see what the T had as for whether he was calling the block and waving off the shot or if he had the elbow as well but gave it up to the C.

What's the NCAA-M blarge mechanic/rule again?(I know neither made contradictory signals in #1 but not sure what the T did in #2)

JRutledge Sat Dec 16, 2017 06:49pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB (Post 1013090)
Thanks for getting these J.

Very welcome. If you guys keep making requests I will try to get them up.

Quote:

Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB (Post 1013090)
What's the NCAA-M blarge mechanic/rule again?(I know neither made contradictory signals in #1 but not sure what the T did in #2)

The rule is the same as the NF rule.

Peace

Camron Rust Sun Dec 17, 2017 01:15pm

1. No, the L shouldn't have called it, particularly since he got it incorrect.

2. I don't see enough on that for an offensive foul.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1