![]() |
Correctable?
A fouled B and B makes the basketball then A gets a T. They shoot the two technical foul FTs first and then they correct there mistake and don't count the FTs but B on the line for one FT and reshoot the technical fouls. Is this correct under 2-10-1c
Correctable errors Permitting a wrong player to attempt FTs Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
First T FT's should of stood. Merited free throw, just not done in the right order.
8.6.2 Situation B is the caseplay. 8.6.2 SITUATION B: B1 fouls A1 just as the first quarter ends and then A1 retaliates and intentionally contacts B1. A1’s foul is a technical foul as it occurred during a dead ball. Team A is in the bonus. The officials by mistake administer the penalty for the technical foul before the free throw(s) by A1. RULING: The penalties should have been administered in the order in which the fouls occurred. However, since all merited free throws were attempted it does not constitute a correctable error situation. The second quarter will begin with an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-19-5c |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50pm. |