The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 25, 2017, 01:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 38
Confusion over when A2 can recover throw-in in back court

I'm watching the rules video sent out this week. Coming back to basketball after 15 years off...

In the Team Control Throw In part, this is confusing me.

A1 throws in, B1 deflects it in the front court, and ball goes into the back court. A2 jumps from front court, Grabs ball lands in back court, back court violation.

A1 throw in, A2 fumbles the throwin in the front court, and it goes into the back court, where he recovers it. Legal.

Why can A2 fumble the throw in in the front court and recover in the back court, but if B1 deflects it, he can't recover in the back court?

The video says they'll most likely review it next season, and the first scenario was discussed a lot. But this does not make much sense.

Last edited by udbrky; Wed Oct 25, 2017 at 03:13am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It took me two days to recover from this game! Mark Padgett Basketball 11 Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:51am
Confusion on Backcourt CDurham Basketball 36 Wed Jan 20, 2010 02:00pm
Dribble, stop, fumble, recover... Coltdoggs Basketball 4 Tue Feb 19, 2008 07:54pm
Backcourt confusion gibb2k5 Basketball 11 Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am
indirect kick and no time to recover golfdesigner Soccer 3 Mon Oct 25, 2004 03:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1