The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 19, 2017, 06:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Free throw lane violation on offense

Hello team, first time official, first time poster.

A1 is shooting the first of two free throws. A2 commits a lane violation by entering the lane before the ball is shot. Is the first FT called off and does team A still get to shoot the second FT?

Thanks, I'm a long time coach and I've seen this happen. Trying to get the correct call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Throw Lane Violation? Gargil Basketball 12 Sat Jan 30, 2010 06:34am
Free Throw Lane Violation Refsmitty Basketball 34 Wed Jan 21, 2009 09:56pm
free throw lane violation force39 Basketball 8 Thu Oct 25, 2007 07:05am
Free Throw Lane Violation??? Rusty Gilbert Basketball 27 Mon Jul 17, 2006 08:02am
Free Throw Lane Violation? Donkey Basketball 6 Thu Dec 16, 1999 05:25pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1