The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 29, 2000, 07:51pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by JB
Airborne shooter A-1 intentionally fouls B-1. Ball enters basket. Official rules this an Intentional Foul. Do you count the basket since this is not a player control foul?
"...An intentional foul is a personal or technical foul designed to stop or keep the clock from starting, to neutralize an opponents obvious advantageous position, contact away from the ball or when not playing the ball."

JB,
By what definition has the Official ruled "Intentional".
Perhaps it could be "Flagrant". Perhaps "Player Control".
Perhaps the official kicked the description. Was the shooter still airborn? How can this occur?
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1