The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 18, 2017, 05:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 529
NFHS Rule 4-15-1: "... It is not part of a dribble when a ball touches a player's own backboard."

So it's legal in high school and below, and the NBA is more permissive in nearly every conceivable way, so ... LEGAL!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Tags
double dribble


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NBA Finals: Game 1 Durant End of Game Drive/Shot APG Basketball 17 Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:13pm
The Finals - Game 6 BktBallRef Basketball 16 Wed Jun 22, 2005 05:34pm
The Finals - Game 5 BktBallRef Basketball 18 Mon Jun 20, 2005 10:27pm
The FInals - Game 4 BktBallRef Basketball 26 Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:22am
Lebron James Game Observations. JRutledge Basketball 13 Fri Dec 13, 2002 11:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1