![]() |
Power Dribble
Partner and I discussed whether the "Power Dribble" ie shoving ball to floor with both hands is a double dribble or not. I can only find in the NFHS book about the dribble ends when simultaneously touches both hands (4-15 4c)
New to the board and I'm sure this has been threaded already in the past, but would appreciate an answer and case #? |
Not a violation
4-15-3 The dribble begins by pushing, throwing or batting the ball to the floor before the pivot foot is lifted. |
It's just the dribble rule. 44-15. Dribble is bat, push etc and starts when it's batted pushed or thrown to floor. You can throw it to floor with both hands but if you catch it or touch again with two hands you've ended dribble.
|
It's the second time they do it in sequence that it becomes a problem.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47am. |