![]() |
|
|||
Backcourt Violation or Not?
Rule 4-4-6: "During a dribble from backcourt to frontcourt, the ball is in the frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler touch the court entirely in the frontcourt."
Does that rule, in and of itself, mean that the play in this clip should not have been ruled a backcourt violation? Does the Three Point Principle Prevail or Not? (Sorry for the less-than-ideal quality of the clip...)
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation? | rawhi1 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:17am |
backcourt violation | PackersFTW | Basketball | 12 | Fri Nov 28, 2008 06:39am |
Backcourt violation? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 63 | Tue Oct 10, 2006 01:36pm |
Backcourt Violation? | New2AZref | Basketball | 14 | Mon May 01, 2006 10:51pm |
backcourt violation? | sc/nc ref | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 08:35pm |