![]() |
Is this a BC violation?
Do you have a violation?
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Eeve5sqgVjg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> Peace |
Quote:
|
Excellent call.
The Texas player caught the ball with both hands while fully in his frontcourt. He then proceeded to cross the division line and start a dribble in his backcourt. |
I don't think red really gained control so ball remained in white team control. White was last to touch in FC and then first in BC. Nevadas reasoning works also.
|
Watching live I thought it was BC and seeing the replay I still do.
|
Well as we all know, Sirmons is great at any play involving the midcourt line.....not so much those involving the endline. :D
|
Quote:
I had a similar call in a HS game about a week ago -- it made me think that maybe there should be some sort of "momentum exception" in the rules -- similar in concept to the football rule that makes it a touchback and not a safety. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Hmm. Seems that would get awfully tough to call. (BTW, relied years lurking on this forum to explain to other parents at my son's game why an "obvious" backcourt on an inbound play wasn't . . .") |
Quote:
Peace |
I have a BC Violation. Starting with Red touching the ball, in my opinion, from what I could ascertain for the video I do not believe the Red gained PC of the Ball; and my philosophy in this situation to err on the side of the Player not gaining PC of the ball. On the other hand even in real time it was obvious that
white gained PC of the Ball in White's FC and took it into White's BC. MTD, Sr. |
I like the call. I dont think Red ever gained possession of the ball, therefore white still had team control making it easy back court. However the shot clock reset so someone thought Red gained possession.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23am. |