The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2017, 04:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Howard Pennsylvania
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
There is team control during a throw in. However, when the ball is knocked out of the thrower ins hands the throw in has ended. There's no team control "inbounds." Using the arrow was correct.

Now, remember, there is a definition of a team control foul. It is a team control foul if the offense fouls during the throwin or after it but before ball is secured. They have said this because they don't want FTs if the offense fouls once the throw in ends and while a scramble is going on. There is no team control "inbounds" once the ball is tipped but they still call it a "team control foul" to reach a desired result.

The definitions are weird but I think I said it correctly.
Can you provide rule #s to review those definitions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
poi


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inadvertent whistle The R Basketball 60 Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:31am
Inadvertent whistle oldschool Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2011 05:08pm
inadvertent Whistle malloy Basketball 8 Tue Dec 13, 2005 09:26pm
Inadvertent whistle missinglink Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:27pm
Inadvertent Whistle Rev.Ref63 Basketball 29 Sat Mar 09, 2002 01:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1