![]() |
Free throw administration
Following a time-out or intermission, when should A1's free throw be administered??
References please. Even though the administering official is not on the floor Even though Team's A coach is on the floor Even though A1 refuses to accept the ball Even though Team B is not occupying each of the lane spaces adjacent to the end line |
Care to spell out your situation here?
|
Following the sounding of the second horn to indicate play is to resume.
The choices were not listed by the OP when I wrote my response. I agree with Bob. Look up the ROP process in Rule 4 and you will be able to answer the question. |
It's the resumption of play procedure. When can a FT be administered (without issuing a T first) where it normally would not be?
While the question could (and should) be better worded, in two of the answers we are not administering the FT either way, in one of them we are administering it either way, and in one it depends on whether it's a ROP procedure. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30pm. |