![]() |
Admin Tech?
This happened to a friend and it got me thinking.. I am clueless...
Visitor 12 gets a foul. Home book says he is not in the book. He is in the visitor book but home book admits they failed to copy his name/number into the officials book. What do you do if the home coach says hey I want a T he isnt in the book!? Is that a T on the visitors? Is it a T on the home team for not properly filling out the book with the supplied list? Is it nothing? |
Supply The Scorer ...
It's nothing.
Did either team fail to supply the scorer with the name and number of each team member who may participate at least 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time? |
Bookkeeping error, which may be corrected at any time. No penalty to anyone.
|
The key is that the keeper of the home boom admitted it was his error, not the error of the visiting team.
Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk |
Quote:
|
Thank you so much guys.. never heard of this one and appreciate the feedback.
|
I loathe book Ts. I will try to avoid them any way possible. ANY WAY. As a coach or a player I dont want to win this way. When players arent included on the roster its because of carelessness/mistake not some deliberate deception.
|
No T here. The visitors were only required to provide the names, they are not required to ensure the scorer does his or her job properly. The rule does not require a T here, regardless of what the coach wants to tell you.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53pm. |