So, I was in the...ahem...library this afternoon perusing my Rules Book when, lo and behold, I come across this statement on page 73 in the points of emphasis section [regarding time-out administration}:
"In addition, if the ball is loose or is not 'clearly' in team control, the request may not be granted."
Perhaps someone should remind the editors that "player", not "team" control is needed before we can grant time-outs.
I know I'm being picky but I am bored and we need to start some kind of discussion here. By the way, is that first sentence of mine the textbook definition of Run-on sententce or what?
|