The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Ft (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/101939-ft.html)

benbret Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:41pm

Ft
 
NFHS A1 is fouled and awarded 2 FTs. The second FT comes to rest on the flange of the rim. Do you go to the arrow?

BigCat Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:53pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by benbret (Post 994619)
NFHS A1 is fouled and awarded 2 FTs. The second FT comes to rest on the flange of the rim. Do you go to the arrow?

Yes.Rule 6.

BillyMac Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:59pm

Let's Go To The Videotape ...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BigCat (Post 994622)
Yes.Rule 6.

An alternating-possession throw-in shall result when: A live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, unless a free throw or throw-in follows.

Note for the record: This is a throwin violation if a throwin lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange:

The thrown (throwin) ball shall not become lodged between the backboard and ring or come to rest on the flange before it touches or is touched by another player.

Mark Padgett Sun Dec 11, 2016 04:26pm

What do you do if a player jumps for a rebound and gets his head wedged between the hoop and the backboard? :confused:

Altor Sun Dec 11, 2016 06:32pm

My bet would be that you will stop play for the emergency personnel to do their jobs.

Adam Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:28pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark Padgett (Post 994630)
What do you do if a player jumps for a rebound and gets his head wedged between the hoop and the backboard? :confused:

You vow to never do another 7th grade girls game.

so cal lurker Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:11pm

Wow! You've got 7th grade girls with hops where you are!!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1