![]() |
FT situation
Player at the line to shoot two free throws. Lead official bounces ball to shooter and he begins his try. With the ball in flight coach from team shooting free throw barks out to Trail official that one of the bottom slots for the defensive team is not occupied. Official immediately says just because you see it does not mean we have to call and we did not see it. They never got together to discuss the were informed while ball is in flight. And continue there was nothing they can do about it.
Just wanted to hear a few of your thoughts on this and what their options could have been. They said they had none. |
Really isnt much you can do about it once the ball is in flight. The try cannot be redone, unless it was a CE situation involved to really cluster things. Make sure to get defenders on the bottom slots on the next shot.
By rule, the bottom slots MUST be occupied, this is one of the things that you should never allow to happen. |
By rule, this is a delayed violation on the defensive team once the official mistakenly allows the shot to proceed.
|
Quote:
|
Friendly Reminder ...
Remember, if the offense is in the lowest marked lane space, it's a double violation, against the offense for being there, and against the defense for not being there.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54am. |