![]() |
Foul or held
A1 goes up for short jumper. B1 gets a hand on top of the ball at exactly the same time asB2 hits A1 in the head. What ya got?
|
Foul.
B1, having a hand on top of the ball, may not have prevented the release of the shot...at least not yet. Absent the foul, A1 may have been able to release the shot (or pass the ball). |
I'd have to see video for the exact timing/look of the play but sounds like a foul.
|
Quote:
If you mean "a held ball happens at exactly the same time as a foul" then the officials need to decide which happened first. By rule or interp, there are no ties of this sort in basketball. |
I went with the foul.
|
Good call, ref!
|
Quote:
"there are no such thing as 'ties'. Either the runner was out or safe." |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39pm. |