![]() |
Isn't there a decent chance of the MG falling on the floor, and becoming a bit of an obstacle? Plus, doesn't part of the equipment rule say about properly wearing equipment (in this case the MG)?
|
Yes there is BV21, so I do believe that I was justified in my action.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
he's probably been allowed to wear it out like that most of the time. him doing it again after you telling him to keep it in is probably not a dig at you as much as it is a habit of his. more like a reflex. if i felt compelled to do something id just send him out of the game--like jewelry etc. A T for a mouth guard doesn't help your game. |
The moral of this story is.....Never, Never, Ever, call a men’s wreck league benefit fundraiser tourney
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Since it's a safety item I'm not going to tell a player "wear it properly or take it out." I'll tell them wear it properly or they can't play (NF 3-7). If they choose to take it out that's on them. If we tell them in any way they have to take it out and they get hurt, that opens us up to legal issues.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Whether you call a foul or not, B1 is injured on the play. A non-whistle didn't cause it, and a whistle won't prevent it. The classic "someone's gonna get hurt out there" non-logic. I know we all agree on this, just wanted to hear what the NASO rep's take was on her own scenario. |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54pm. |