The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Apr 14, 2016, 06:43am
Official Forum Member

Advice needed for basketball store owner

Fellow refs, I just added a Basketball Referees section to my RefereeStore Basketball but since I don't referee it myself (I am only a soccer referee) I feel like I need to get more advice as to what would make the entire basketball complete.

Can anyone land a helpful advice? Please take a look and reply or PM me.

Much appreciated, thanks.

MODs: please remove if this will be considered self-adverstising and let me know if I could pay for it, I really want some advice from fellow referees.

Thank you in advance
Old Thu Apr 14, 2016, 06:46am
Official Forum Member

Well, I'll be taking class soon, but not really a basketball ref yet..
Old Thu Apr 14, 2016, 09:31am
#thereferee99

Good looking site

I'm not going to dig too deep...
You can drop the 'watches' tab. bball officials don't use them.

on the accessories tab you show a coin. again not used.

the photo on the starter kit tab shows a belt. not used, except Connecticut.

i like the site!
Old Thu Apr 14, 2016, 09:59am
Official Forum Member

No shoes in your basketball/shoe section; add at least New Balance and Reebok. Add Smitty lanyards.

By the way, here in PA, school soccer officials wear collared, striped shirts, the same style worn by football and lacrosse officials. You might want to cross-link to those shirts on your soccer uniform page.

Last edited by LRZ; Thu Apr 14, 2016 at 10:43am.
Old Thu Apr 14, 2016, 10:47am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
I'm not going to dig too deep...
You can drop the 'watches' tab. bball officials don't use them.

on the accessories tab you show a coin. again not used.

the photo on the starter kit tab shows a belt. not used, except Connecticut.

i like the site!