![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
9.9.1 SITUATION E:
A1 inbounds the ball at the division line; A2 jumps from the frontcourt, controls the ball in the air, and while still in the air passes it to A3, who is in the backcourt. RULING: Backcourt violation. COMMENT: The throw-in exception only applies to the player initially receiving the throw-in pass (first touch). Since the throw-in has ended, all backcourt rules apply. Had A2 just landed in the backcourt, there would have been no violation. (9-9-3) Last edited by SNIPERBBB; Thu Mar 24, 2016 at 05:24pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Back Court violation? | egj13 | Basketball | 10 | Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:56am |
| ?? back court violation | bbcowboy | Basketball | 15 | Tue Dec 14, 2010 03:54pm |
| Back court violation? | Hardwood | Basketball | 13 | Mon Jan 22, 2007 06:12pm |
| Back court violation | stmaryrams | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 20, 2006 01:38am |
| Back court violation | edge62 | Basketball | 12 | Wed Feb 23, 2005 09:57am |