JetMetFan |
Fri Mar 11, 2016 04:32am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
(Post 983775)
Yes, and?
The game clock above the basket in the same shot as the ball showed 0.0 before she released it. It shouldn't have counted.
|
The officials most likely could not clearly see the clock at 0.0, the ball and whether it was on her hand all in the same low-angle shot (I know I couldn't, though I was watching on a much smaller screen). They apparently went with the next-best angle (at 0:39 of the YouTube clip) which shows the ball out of the shooter's hands with 0:00.1 on the superimposed game clock. That's why the goal was ruled good. My guess is that's what the coach was alluding to about the clock and the angle. If the officials were wrong I'm sure I'll see something about it on Arbiter within a day or two.
Now, whether the superimposed clock was a beat behind those attached to the baskets is another story but it appears the crew went with the most definitive information available.
The question about my earlier post was also concerned with the references to the LED lights. Those lights weren't relevant in this case based on the rule and the equipment available.
|