The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Arizona @ Colorado Plays (Video) (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/100966-arizona-colorado-plays-video.html)

JRutledge Thu Feb 25, 2016 01:03am

Arizona @ Colorado Plays (Video)
 
Play 1:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/LRv8-RnftHA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Play 2:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/UNrwVwlVdlA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Play 3:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/psFpt_Xid5k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Play 4:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/dx7asY9Wrwc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Play 5:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/be1jvMqDGf8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Play 6:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/6l-OifEn56c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Peace

Camron Rust Thu Feb 25, 2016 02:54am

#1....OOB review. Clearly off black, they go that right. But, as is too often the case, the shooter clearly traveled before that. :/

#2. No shots on a fastbreak foul. Good call. Player caught the ball, was fouled, (sort of hopped) then came back down for two more steps before going back up for the shot.

#3. Turnover/Foul. ICC...foul was actually by black 15, holding the shoulder of #5.

#4. OOB review. From all that can be seen from the video, it should have been orange's ball. It definitely hit black's foot. It may have hit red's hand on the way back up but that sure wasn't evident from any video. The official had it right to start.

#5. Charge all day....perfectly called. Bill Walton is rarely right, but this time he was. The offensive player slammed his shoulder into the defender twice.

#6. Though to tell. Didn't look like much on the video but the black player did move towards the endline somewhat unexpectedly.

ballgame99 Thu Feb 25, 2016 09:59am

Thanks for posting all of these videos Rut, really appreciate it.

2) at full speed I'm more inclined to count that bucket under NFHS. He had started his shooting motion.

3) I like that call. Red had already lost possession and was hindering black from recovering it. IMO its a red foul or nothing.

5) would be the easiest PC I called all night.

6) no call

Blindolbat Fri Feb 26, 2016 03:15am

#1 – Good use of replay got the call correct. Tough one to see in real speed.

#2 – I don’t see him fouled until on his left shoulder, again I might not know the NCAA ruling on upward motion, but I’m counting that in NFHS. If he was calling contact on the right hand side of the shooter, I’d have preferred he left that for the center official.

#3 – I like the call. I’m not really sure that Arizona had lost team control yet. Honestly, might have called team control foul there. 6th team foul so no matter.

#4 – Maybe they had a different angle, but I couldn’t tell that it hit Arizona at all.

#5 – Bill Walton knows what he’s talking about

#6 – Not a fan of that call. T was deserved though.

Mr.C Fri Feb 26, 2016 06:52am

I also thank you for the many posts of situations. I don't call NCAA but its reassuring to watch things full speed and see what you can miss until you watch many times.

Raymond Fri Feb 26, 2016 07:19am

2) player was fouled while trying to protect the ball and then traveled

6) easy foul call and idiotic comments by Bill Wilson and his buddy

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1