![]() |
after made basket throw in scenario
NCAAM
Situation team A scores basket Player B1 grabs ball and heads OOB of for throw-in, however passes to B2 BEFORE getting OOB (ends up OOB after pass) who heads up court Correct Remedy 1) call immediate violation 2) kill play - issue DOG and redo throw in 3) wait till a five count and call violation |
This is an immediate violation.
|
Thanks - rule/case reference?
|
I believe this is an immediate violation in all rule sets
|
This scenario was given to me by text this morning - I told him violation as well but we're looking for rule reference
|
Quote:
|
I'm not having any luck embedding and the video is awful but this is what was texted to me
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bAyuAJhCszs |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I will make sure though that they have abandoned the throw in before calling it. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I've scoured the NCAAM book, a FED rule/case reference will work too |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
The video is nothing like what I was visualizing. I would not have started counting in it. |
Quote:
He IS saying if it's obvious he would call it immediately and not wait until 5-seconds. If it's not obvious he would pass. |
Quote:
The hands don't always type clearly what i'm thinking. Sometimes that's good….sometimes that's bad…. |
OK, I was confused by the original description of the play.
Basically B1 didn't get OOB to make a legal throw-in. That's a violation. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31pm. |