The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   High School Travel Call (Video) (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/100910-high-school-travel-call-video.html)

JRutledge Wed Feb 17, 2016 09:51pm

High School Travel Call (Video)

Talk away!!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mboDFPPUX6w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Peace

VaTerp Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:08pm

I'm passing on that in real speed pretty much every time.

On replay though the left foot is his pivot and he does replant it before releasing the ball.

Not making this call but if I see this on film as a coach I'm telling him to clean up his euro step.

just another ref Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:11pm

Good call, but many won't like it. I don't see why not.

Rich Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:12pm

The right foot is the pivot. He replants it.

http://fronheiser.net/2016.02-17_21-07-28.png

AremRed Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:23pm

No travel.

VaTerp Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:23pm

In real time I doubt I definitively pick up the right foot as the pivot. In a still frame or slow mo, sure. .

Adam Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:23pm

I haven't watched the video yet, but I do have to wonder why the thread title needs to denigrate high school officials.

AremRed Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:24pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rich (Post 981365)

I can't tell if the ball has been gathered from this angle.

VaTerp Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:24pm

I'm a high school official. I don't see the thread title as denigrating.

JRutledge Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:30pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 981368)
I haven't watched the video yet, but I do have to wonder why the thread title needs to denigrate high school officials.

What is wrong with the title? The title is to suggest the play came from high school game. And it was close and I wanted opinions.