![]() |
Shoot freethrows?
I was observing middle school boys tournament as I was to do next three games. Last minute of game and Team A has throw in. A1 sets screen and commits blocking foul on B1 prior to throw in being released. Easy call for official who makes it. Same official then gives ball to B for throw in [B is in the bonus]. Since ball was never released by team A on throw in, wouldn't B get free throws?
|
No. There is team control on a throw in.
Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk |
How Many Years Ago Now ???
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
We can debate whether it screwed up the BC Rule (I am inclined to agree with Bill), but why would it makes things "worse, especially for newer officials". If one knows his/her definitions then this play is not a problem. Remember, newer officials did not officiate under the old definition for decades and decades like some of us bald old geezers, and we bald old geezers adapted to the change just fine. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
There is no excuse for not having fixed this after several years, and the longer this goes, the more likely the NFHS is to just change the way they want it called. |
No Need To Reinvent The Wheel ...
Quote:
Wait a minute? Should I try to look that up first on my own before I post the question? Oh no. Now I'm in big trouble. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25pm. |