The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 30, 2015, 01:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
OOB touched by coach

Some of you may have seen the save attempt by the Milwaukee player grabbed by OKC Coach Billy Donovan. My question is this: If a ball that is on its way out of bounds is attempted to be saved by a player, but the opposing coach makes an attempt to touch the ball, what do you do?? For the sake of argument we'll assume that actions of the opposing coach (not necessarily motives) are legal, by which I mean the coach touched the ball when it was legally OOB. So if the coach clearly makes an effort to quickly touch a ball that is barely OOB, when an opposing player has a legitimate chance to save it, you got anything?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OOB touched by coach Hardwood Basketball 3 Thu Jan 31, 2008 03:49pm
B/R never touched first MRD Baseball 5 Sat Jun 10, 2006 07:34pm
Not sure if this was touched on.. cowbyfan1 Baseball 1 Thu May 12, 2005 11:46am
who touched it last? splinter Basketball 6 Tue Oct 12, 2004 09:49am
Live ball touched by coach zebraman Basketball 17 Thu Nov 20, 2003 02:24am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1