![]() |
HS and college ruling for the Wizards/magic goaltend
So with the other thread, what is the ruling for HS and NCAA. What if you don't have a replay monitor.
I think in HS it is close enough that this should be called simultaneous basket interference and go to the arrow. College, I am not sure but assume it is similar. Thanks. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk |
First Illegal Touch By Wizard Player ...
NFHS: Offensive basket interference.
|
Quote:
For NFHS, if you're certain you saw that action first, then yes, offensive basket interference and ball becomes dead immediately. But this was a bang bang play. So if the officials get together and know that both players got up there, but can't determine for sure who touched it first, then yes I would certainly consider simultaneous BI and go to the arrow. I believe the ruling is the same under NCAA rules. What I don't know is whether or not the monitor (if available) can be used to review this type of play. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
Badges??? We Don't Need No Stinkin Badges ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am. |