![]() |
Coach/Correctable Error
With the clock running, the head coach may go, without penalty, to the scorer's table to request a time-out regarding a correctable error.
Are we being asked about going to the scorer's table? With the clock running? Or a penalty? If correctable, no TO is charged. If incorrect, the coach loses a TO. That is a penalty to the coach. |
Are you asking a question? Sounds like you are answering a question no one asked.
|
Quote:
If the coach leaves the coaching box, that's generally a T (that's a penalty). Is this an exception? |
I would think this is an exception, since a correctable error is a time sensitive situation. I am having trouble finding it in the book.
|
Quote:
|
THANKS! I assumed it would be in the case book, but just finished my reading of the rule book.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17am. |