![]() |
|
|||
Unannounced Rule Revision - NFHS 9-1-3a
Last Year: "After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free thrower...he/she shall throw within 10 seconds to cause the ball to enter the basket or touch the ring before the free throw ends."
This Year: "After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free thrower...he/she shall throw within 10 seconds to cause the ball to enter the basket or touch the ring or backboard before the free throw ends." Significance?
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
9-9-1 Backcourt - Editorial Revision? | Freddy | Basketball | 14 | Thu Jun 19, 2014 08:01am |
Timeout Revision | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 1 | Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:15am |
NFHS Unannounced Rule Change | BillyMac | Basketball | 1 | Mon Oct 15, 2007 09:48pm |
Figuring out the RPP revision | Nevadaref | Basketball | 10 | Fri Oct 12, 2007 06:00pm |
Revision 7-5-7 | BMA | Basketball | 9 | Thu Aug 30, 2001 10:06pm |