![]() |
|
|||
Reds/Pirates Catcher Obstruction (7.13)
Did New York invoke Rule 7.13 because Mesoraco appeared to have to adjust his path halfway down the line to avoid the Pirates' catcher? Certainly they don't expect a catcher to not have his foot on the plate while taking a throw for a force out? Interestingly, the Pirates asked if Mesoraco blocked the plate later in this game and New York said he didn't, but he did miss the tag. If anybody has that video, I'd like to see it too. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Do You Agree With This Balk Call? Reds/Pirates | Spence | Baseball | 5 | Wed Jun 25, 2014 03:16pm |
Obstruction: Mets vs. Pirates | rbmartin | Baseball | 18 | Tue Jun 14, 2011 05:52pm |
Obstruction on Catcher | Spence | Baseball | 22 | Thu Apr 16, 2009 08:20am |
Reds vs. Pirates..appeal play | rbmartin | Baseball | 4 | Sat Sep 01, 2007 02:41am |
Catcher's Obstruction: Hit or E2? | TwoBits | Baseball | 19 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 02:54pm |