The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 20, 2014, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
Reds/Pirates Catcher Obstruction (7.13)



Did New York invoke Rule 7.13 because Mesoraco appeared to have to adjust his path halfway down the line to avoid the Pirates' catcher? Certainly they don't expect a catcher to not have his foot on the plate while taking a throw for a force out?

Interestingly, the Pirates asked if Mesoraco blocked the plate later in this game and New York said he didn't, but he did miss the tag. If anybody has that video, I'd like to see it too.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do You Agree With This Balk Call? Reds/Pirates Spence Baseball 5 Wed Jun 25, 2014 03:16pm
Obstruction: Mets vs. Pirates rbmartin Baseball 18 Tue Jun 14, 2011 05:52pm
Obstruction on Catcher Spence Baseball 22 Thu Apr 16, 2009 08:20am
Reds vs. Pirates..appeal play rbmartin Baseball 4 Sat Sep 01, 2007 02:41am
Catcher's Obstruction: Hit or E2? TwoBits Baseball 19 Fri Jun 02, 2006 02:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1