![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Okay I might be WAY out there on this one but we here in PA received this interpretation from NFHS on courtesy running. You tell me if you think this is wrong.
Situation: Catcher bats during a inning and reaches base safely, he then is replaced by a legal courtesy runner. The team bats around in the same inning again reaching the original catchers place in the order. The question is can the catcher come up to bat again in that same inning? According to NFHS the answer is NO. ![]() "Because once the CR replaced the catcher, the catcher can not reenter for the CR in (that half-inning) Pg. 93 CR# 3. Neither could the CR bat in that position due to the fact the CR can not be used in the same half-inning. Therefore, the team would have to use a pinch hitter until the half-inning is over". This is one I'm really ready to hear what other umpires have to say.
__________________
Hey Blue! Explain obstruction again. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Courtesy Runner (NFHS) | MOofficial | Softball | 4 | Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:12am |
NFHS temporary runner | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Wed Aug 09, 2006 09:20am |
Courtesy Runner (NFHS) | 9redskin4 | Baseball | 6 | Thu Mar 09, 2006 12:16pm |
Courtsey Runner Question | whiskers_ump | Softball | 9 | Thu Jan 19, 2006 05:18pm |
NFHS: runner down | fozzgene | Football | 1 | Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:39am |